Vulvar Vestibulitis Support Network

the chronicle of broken Vaginas, what we've done to try and fix them, and how we plan to save the World

Thunder Thighs March 15, 2009

Filed under: Body Image,Life,Women — Katie E @ 7:10 am

I have
THUNDER THIGHS
and that’s a compliment
because they are strong
and toned
and muscular
and though the are unwelcome
in the petite section
they are cheered on in marathons.
Fifty years from now
I’ll bounce a grandchild on my thunder thighs
and then I’ll go out for a run.

(the second of the two Nike ads I saved from a while ago)

 

One Response to “Thunder Thighs”

  1. oorvi Says:

    🙂 I like that! I guess I too have thunder-thighs (can’t be too sure though – the general human parameters don’t apply to me.)

    Licks n Wags,
    Oorvi


Leave a Reply

