Vulvar Vestibulitis Support Network

the chronicle of broken Vaginas, what we've done to try and fix them, and how we plan to save the World

Ode to My Butt February 17, 2009

Filed under: Body Image,health,Life,Women — Katie E @ 6:34 pm

I found this magazine ad by Nike years ago and saved it. I’m still kind of astonished that Nike did it in the first place. I ran across it the other day and wanted to share it with everyone, because it’s great!

My butt is big
and round like the letter C
and ten thousand lunges
have made it rounder
but not smaller
and that’s just fine
it’s a space heater
for my side of the bed
it’s my ambassador
to those who walk behind me
it’s a border collie
that herds skinny women
away from the best deals
at the clothing sales.
My butt is big
and that’s just fine
and those who might scorn it
are invited to kiss it.

Send us your odes to your butts or any other body part! I’d love to collect a whole bunch of odes to lots of different body parts. Ode to my Thunder Thighs by Nike is coming soon, but I want odes by women about their parts! Send them in!

[photo by ckeester]
 

Leave a Reply

