Vulvar Vestibulitis Support Network

the chronicle of broken Vaginas, what we've done to try and fix them, and how we plan to save the World

New Info About Yearly Exams January 28, 2009

Filed under: health,Women,womens health — Katie E @ 3:16 am
Tags: ,

Are you not a fan of going to the OBGYN and throwing your leg up in stirrups? Well if you’re over 30, you don’t need to go as often. I was searching to find the study that says this and couldn’t find it, but according to my regular doctor and my naturopath the new research is that after 30 you only need a yearly every 2-3 years. So you’re not out of the woods completely! And I would check with your personal doctor.

It’s a good example of there being different opinions and different ways of interpreting info. I found some sites that talked about needing one every year. So, just so you know!

[photo by cafemama]
 

2 Responses to “New Info About Yearly Exams”

  1. I Love your Blog!! Although I am new to wordpress, yours is one that I really enjoy, and I wanted to tell you to stop by mine, I make specialty wreaths that are aromatheraputic!! They are scented to deal with all kinds of aches and pains. Come check me out!

  2. Alec Drozdowski Says:

    Hi –

    I came across your blog and thought you might be interested in this release:

    http://www.bio-medicine.org/biology-technology-1/GYNECARE-PROLIFT+M-28TM-29-Pelvic-Floor-Repair-System-Launched-in-US-for-Use-in-Pelvic-Organ-Prolapse-Surgery-10960-1/

    The GYNECARE PROLIFT+M Pelvic Floor Repair System represents a step forward in the treatment of pelvic organ prolapse (POP). The launch of this product is positioned to be an important advance for many of the approximately 200,000 women who are treated each year for POP in the US. Check out the above URL for more information.

    Many thanks,


Leave a Reply

